Most important heading here

Less important heading here

Some additional information here

Emphasized text
  • বৃহস্পতিবার, ২১ ফেব্রুয়ারি ২০১৯, ৯ ফাল্গুন ১৪২৫
  • ||

48 teachers resign from Bhasani University in protest of BCL's assault

প্রকাশ:  ০৮ অক্টোবর ২০১৮, ১৬:২০
Purboposhchim Desk
প্রিন্ট icon

At least 48 teachers of Maulana Bhashani Science and Technology University (MBSTU) in Tangail has resigned in protest of BCL's assault.

MBSTU teachers’ association submitted the resignation letters to university’s Registrar Dr. Mohammad Touhidul Islam on Monday at 12:20am.

The teachers who resigned from their respective post are two members of regent board, four deans, heads of 14 departments, house tutors and assistant proctors.

However, university authorities called a meeting with the teachers and BCL leaders at noon.

According to the source, university’s physics department published the result of second year second semester on Saturday. A female student passed the examination with CGPA 1.98.

As per the university’s ordinance, a student will be allowed for next semester if he or she obtains minimum CGPA 2.25.

Hence the physics department didn’t allow the female student to sit for the examination of Quantum Mechanics-1 which was held on Sunday morning.

Later BCL president of MBSTU unit Sajeeb Talukder along with the female student entered into the hall for her examination. At that time physics department head Dr. Md. Anwar Hossain and teacher Md. Mohiuddin Tasnin tried to obstruct the BCL leader but he and his supporters assaulted them at the examination hall.

BCL,assault,teacher,MBSTU,৪৮ শিক্ষকের পদত্যাগ
  • সর্বশেষ
  • সর্বাধিক পঠিত